Home


In the lead up to the release of his anticipated second album The Chase, Melbourne MC Illy has launched ‘14 Tracks in 14 Days’. What is 14 Tracks in 14 Days you ask? Commencing last Friday the 15th of October. Illy will be uploading 1 track per day off his new album The Chase for streaming via his official website www.illyal.com

Each track will be accompanied by a detailed description of the song, sharing exclusive details like the meanings behind the songs through to the recording process. This is intended to give fans not only an in-depth insight into the album, but also an idea of the overall flow of the record. The first single off the album It Can Wait (feat. Owl Eyes) has already been creating a stir at radio. It was the 3rd most played song on Triple J last week and is continuing to gain momentum.

Illy is currently on tour around the country headlining the Three Up Tour on the following dates: Thu Oct 14 – Bended Elbow, Geelong Sat Oct 16 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat Wed Oct 20 – Harp Hotel, Wollongong Thu Oct 21 – Bar on the Hill, Newcastle Fri Oct 22 – Annandale Hotel, Sydney Fri Oct 29 – Sandbar, Mildura Sat Oct 30 – Rocket Bar, Adelaide Fri Nov 5 – The Hi Fi, Melbourne Thu Nov 18 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury Fri Nov 19 – Norfolk Basement, Fremantle Sat Nov 20 – Amplifier Bar, PerthThu Nov 25 – Roi Bar, Albury Fri Nov 26 – Yahoo Bar, Shepparton Sat Nov 27 – Transit Bar, Canberra

The Chase out through Obese Records October 29th www.illyal.com

About these ads