Kid Tsunami – The Chase

Here is the debut, LP release from producer, Kid Tsunami, with DJ Bless: The Chase. Featuring 16 tracks of the most hard hitting hip hop you have ever heard, this will be the quintessential hip hop album to grab in 2013.

kid tsunami the chase

Hailing from Perth, Australia Kid Tsunami is a beast on his MPC2000XL, the kid is a wax fiend, sampling ‘70s jazz, soul and funk to formulate his ‘boom bap’ style concoctions. The Chase features some massive names including Yesh, KRS One, Kool G Rap, Thirstin Howl III with Sadat X, El Da Sensei, Craig G, Masta Ace, Prince Po, J-Live, Percee P, OC, Bahamadia, Sean Price, MF Doom, Kool Keith, Buckshot, Chubb Rock, Action Bronson and Jeru Da Damaja

The Chase will be released digitally everywhere on June 18th 2013 with CD and Double Vinyl LP to shortly follow. Distributed by The Orchard, Fat Beats New York and Obese Records Australia. Out on Brooklyn’s Headbop Music. The double LP 12″ vinyl art design for The Chase will feature an exclusive flip by Fred Whyte.

Tracklist – The Chase
1. AR Toxic feat. Kool Keith with Chuck Chilla
2. Bang Exclusive feat. Sean Price with Chuck Chilla
3. Get It feat. Prince Po
4. Catch Wreck feat. O.C.
5. Twothousand40 feat. Masta Ace
6. On Course feat. Thirstin’ Howl the 3rd & Sadat X
7. What It Was feat. J-Live
8. No Guarantees feat. Yesh
9. Worldwide Connex feat. Craig G
10. Take It Back feat. El Da Sensei
11. Down Pat feat. Percee P
12. Authentic feat. Bahamadia
13. The First Letter feat. AG
14. Art Of War feat. Kool G Rap
15. These Are The Facts feat. KRS-One
26. The Chase feat. Buckshot, Chubb Rock, Pharoahe Monche & Jeru The Damaja

Headbop Music  ||  Facebook  ||  Twitter  ||  Pre-Order