Chasm – This Is How We Never Die

This Is How We Never Die is the refreshingly on-point third instalment from prestigious Sydney producer Chasm. True to the quality displayed throughout debut album Beyond the Beat Tape (2008), and Move (with Vida Sunshyne, 2010) Chasm proves himself once more as a consummate composer.  Joined by local and international artists; This Is How We Never Die features USA underground vocal heavyweights AG (Showbiz & AG), Guilty Simpson (Stones Throw), Vast Aire (Def Jux), and Fashawn (One), New Zealand’s Dave Dallas, and Blak Twang (UK). Not to mention an assortment of Australia’s top lyricists including Solo, Lazy Grey, Mdusu, Delta, Dialectrix … Continue reading Chasm – This Is How We Never Die

Chasm – This Is How We Never Die

Chasm’s highly anticpated LP release This Is How We Never Die is due  April 27th through Obese Records and features big names such as AG (DITC), Delta, Lazy Grey, Hau, Brad Strut, Guilty Simpson, Fashawn, Solo, Blak Twang, David Dallas and many more.  Chasm is one of the leading hip hop producers in Australia, signed to Obese Records for his solo work and to Elefant Traks for his work with his crew Astronomy Class featuring Ozi Batla and Sir Robbo. Having released 2 crew albums, Exit Strategy (2006) and Pursuit Of Happiness (2009) and 2 solo joints in the last … Continue reading Chasm – This Is How We Never Die

Rainman – Bigger Pictures

Mention Rainman amongst the initiated and the respect attributed to his name is palpable. Recognised nationally as one of Queensland’s finest, Rainman’s list of collaborations, support slots and guest appearances reads like a who’s who of Australian hip hop. Rainman is poised to drop his second album Bigger Pictures, in stores Friday 4 May through Obese distribution. The album sees Sammsonite (The Optimen) return for the lion’s share of the production but also features some of Australia’s finest beat – smiths including the APRA and AIR Award winning, ARIA nominated Count Bounce (TZU/Urthboy), DJ Bonez, Mangohig (Sietta), Chasm (Astronomy Class), … Continue reading Rainman – Bigger Pictures

Chasm – The Truth feat. The Tongue, Hau & Dazastah

The Truth is the new single from Sydney’s superlative producer Chasm, the first instalment from his upcoming LP This Is How We Never Die. Featuring three of Australia’s most proficient emcees; The Tongue, Hau, and Dazastah, the track is innovative and brazen. From the get-go the track detonates out of a vocal crescendo into its punchy, progressive party feel. Chasm with his exceptional ear for eclectic sample combinations fuses latin piano loops with brass accents and futuristic synth solos. Bringing a new shine to the art of braggadocio, the three emcees effortlessly glide through verses, each repping his distinctive style with … Continue reading Chasm – The Truth feat. The Tongue, Hau & Dazastah

Drakezilla – Red Head Redemption

Drakezilla is a prehistoric creature that mutated due to atomic radiation and rose from the depths of the sea to make hot jams with his Atomic Breath… and stomp cities. He has just released a free new banging album titled Red Head Redemption, which is available for free download.  Red Head Redemption features production from Trials (Funkoars), Sammsonite (The Optimen), Engineer, Mdusu, Mules + more. Guests include Smiles Again (Mind Over Matter), Syntax and Johnny Utah. Filmed by Geordie Tarren – Directed & Edited by Drakezilla  Tracklisting: 01 Introview (produced by Drakezilla) 02 Redhead Redemption (produced by Mules) 03 All The Time … Continue reading Drakezilla – Red Head Redemption

Drakezilla – Introview

Introview marks the beginning of Drakezilla’s new album, Redhead Redemption, which will be released online for free in the coming weeks with limited hard copies to follow. It’s mostly comprised of a collection of tracks made over the past two years which were either lost due to hard drive failure or made for no other reason than to make a jam. This little number is 16 tracks deep with production from Drakezilla himself, Trials, Mac Lethal, Mdusu and Sammsonite along with features from The Tongue, Syntax, Mdusu, Smiles Again and Johnny Utah.  It will be available for free download in … Continue reading Drakezilla – Introview

Mr Hill & Rahjconkas – Find My Way feat. Joyride: New Film Clip

Rahjconkas and Mr Hill have just released their debut album The Feeback which dropped early 2012. Guest artists who have thrown their support towards this release include Trials, The Tongue, Hau, Jeswon, Joyride, Seven, Phatchance, 4th & Joyride. Joyride teams up with Mr Hill & Rahjconkas on the track banging track Find My Way. This track is a monster with the newly released film clip out earlier this week. You can check it out below.  Writer/Producer/Director: Oliver Lofgren Director of Photography: David La Roche Editor: Sebastien Carew-Reid – Stunts: Chris Hannam Twitter  ||  Soundcloud  ||  Triple J  ||  Purchase Continue reading Mr Hill & Rahjconkas – Find My Way feat. Joyride: New Film Clip