Ciecmate – Game Over LP: New Exclusive Track ‘I Ain’t The One To Fuck With’

In the Immortal Game, there are few Grandmasters. They let their hands do the talking, issuing 
challenges where skill meets skill and strategy becomes reality. To succeed, you have to have 
knowledge and clarity: one false move and you’re lost.

Ciecmate is in it for the long haul. His label, Broken Tooth Entertainment, is eighteen releases deep, each one another move in a coordinated plan of attack. Since BTE’s inception, Ciecmate has craftily built a stable of some of Australia’s most influential underground hip hop artists. A scene builder. It’s time for him to reveal the vision he’s been refining over the past ten years.
Game Over is Ciecmate’s magnum opus. Entirely self-produced, recorded, mixed and mastered, with the exception of one track produced by fellow grim soothsayer Tornts, Game Over captures the jagged texture of Wu Tang, and the savage truths of Immortal Technique.

Melodic keys twist and layered synths slide throughout Game Over dramatic string and horn riffs twine through random dark sound stabs and shards of broken mirror as Ciecmate demonstrates his meticulous, bold production. Dauntless sample selection brings a complexity that’s often lacking in local hip hop: we’re left running through a labyrinth of emotive guitar cries, off beat snare trips and dangerous, seething bass as Ciecmate prowls the perimeter, ready to pounce.
You Know the Song, featuring label mate Maggot Mouf, is shrouded in a nightcreeping prickle on the back of the neck atmosphere. A spooky cello meanders through blurry, insistent bass and sprinkled arsenic glints across swiped rough cuts while Ciecmate and Maggot brood over the machinations of modern Babylon.

Legendary Melbourne veteran Bias B joins Ciecmate on Never Walk Away, a ballad to the artform that’s been an obsession and addiction, a temptation down hazardous paths and a slender ladder towards hard-won truths.
The warm, amber coloured tumbling beat of Every Breath thrills in the freedom of “everyone that lives, anything to come, anything that is pure, every step ahead, every breath til dead.” Eyes open, it’s hard not to delight in each step along the way. Each move, each challenge, each set back has been worth it. A tougher soldier, Ciecmate has earned the time to marvel at every breath. But with that serenity comes responsibility. Mad Vexed is the anthem for those who have fought for the right of freedom for each breath. The onion layers of secrets and lies in this post-Wikileaks information age are endless, so hone your tactics.
Rook takes Knight. Bishop takes Queen. This is no place for amateurs. Ciecmate. Game Over.

Exclusive to allaussie hip hop Ciecmate – I Aint The One To Fuck With

1. Intro (Sane)
2. Give You
3. I Aint The One To Fuck With
4. There Goes My Mind Again
5. Mad Vexed
6. Paradigm Misfit
7. You Know the Song (Ft. Maggot Mouf)
8. All That There Is
10. Never Walk Away
11. Wide Awake
12. Every Breath
13. Up Up and Away
14. Iron Fist (Ft. Diem)
15. Gong Sau (Talking Hands)
16. Where You From
17. Note To Self
18. Game Over

PREORDER LINK ||  Broken Tooth Entertainment || Webpage

Ciecmate – Game Over is set to drop April 18!