You can’t change who you are, but you can change who you’ll be. For 24-year old emcee Kerser, these words are set in stone. Born and raised in Campbelltown in the South West of famous Sydney, the city sights he witnessed while growing up weren’t exactly postcard perfect – just try taking some snaps round the streets of C-town after the sun sets and see what scenes develop.


But in dark places people shine. Blazing up from the underground thanks to a potent mix of talent, determination and the guts to try something new, Kerser is the name on everyone’s lips for 2012. He’s the rapper you hear coming from that car next to you at the lights, he’s the sound spilling out of that kids mobile on the train, he’s the guy in ‘that’ battle watched over half a million times in two weeks. He’s controversial, cocky and careless. He’s your girlfriend’s favourite. He’s the sickest.

Teaming up with one of the country’s most exciting and original producers, Nebs, the pair have unleashed The Nebulizer, an album that has shifted the tectonic plates underpinning local hip hop, opening up uncharted territories with a fresh, new sound never seen nor heard in this country before.

Kerser is gearing up for his biggest move to date as he prepares to embark on the Do The Kers national tour. Hitting all the major touch points throughout the country, the tour will see Kerser, Rates and Skeamo mixing it up as only they know with a raucous live show plus a few surprises thrown in for good measure. Joining them along they way will be a host of friends and guest performers in what is shaping up to be a defining moment for one of Australia’s most exciting underground artists. 

Do The Kers Tour 2012
Thu 19th Apr – Spring Lakes Hotel – Springfield Lakes
Fri 20th Apr – The Tempo Hotel – Brisbane
Sat 21st Apr – Runaway Bay Tavern – Runaway Bay
Thu 3rd May – Macs Hotel – Melton
Fri 4th May – Furntree Gully Hotel – Furntree Gully
Sat 5th May – Chelsea Heights Hotel – Chelsea Heights
Wed 9th May – SCU University – Lismore
Thu 10th May – Bar On The Hill – Newcastle
Fri 11th May – The Patch Hotel – Wollongong
Sat 12th May – THE METRO *Lic AA – Sydney
Thu 17th May – Magnums Hotel – Airlie Beach
Fri 18th May – Villa Noosa Hotel – Noosa
Sat 19th May – Racecourse Hotel – Ipswitch
Thu 24th May – Bended Elbow – Geelong
Fri 25th May – The Laundry Bar – Melbourne
Sat 26th May – The Laundry Bar *U18 – Melbourne
Sun 27th May – Fowlers Live *Lic AA – Adelaide

Vip Tickets & T-Shirts ||  General Tickets  ||  Facebook