360: Breakthrough Artist of 2012

It’s been a big 365 days for homegrown hip-hop star 360. Since releasing his debut album Falling & Flying in September last year, Matt Colwell has reached platinum plus status, remaining comfortably in the official ARIA Top 50 chart for 44 weeks! He has landed the headlining slots at various summer festivals and has just released his new single and video clip for Run Alone.

As a huge thank you to his legions of fans for their ongoing support so far, 360 will release a brand new unreleased track Please Forgive Me plus four new live recordings as part of the Falling & Flying Platinum Edition on Friday August 24. Sixty has also been announced as the headline Australian act playing the Pyramid Rock Festival on NYE and the acclaimed Big Day Out Festival circuit in January 2013. Before these shows, 360 will also be performing at the Fat As Butter Festival in September, Gold Coast 600’s after race concert in October and Canberra’s Foreshore Festival in late November, so there’s plenty of chances for you to see him live in action!

Saturday 22 September – Fat As Butter Festival, Newcastle NSW
Friday 19 October – Gold Coast 600′s after race concert, Gold Coast QLD
Saturday 24 November – Foreshore Festival, Canberra ACT
29 December – 1st January – Pyramid Rock Festival, Phillip Island VIC
Friday 18 January – Big Day Out, Sydney NSW
Sunday 20 January – Big Day Out, Gold Coast QLD
Friday 25 January – Big Day Out, Adelaide SA
Saturday 26 January – Big Day Out, Melbourne VIC
Monday 28 January – Big Day Out, Perth WA

360 is currently back in his hometown for some much needed rest and relaxation, following his urgent surgery on one of his eyes from an ongoing hereditary eye condition, Keratoconus.  Never fear, Six is recovering well from the surgery which took place last week and will be bunkering down in the studio to continue work on his third album over the next couple of weeks before jetting off to Europe in September to promote the release of his album there.

The Platinum Edition is the complete Falling & Flying album along with the 4 new live recordings + Please Forgive Me, an original recording from the Falling & Flying album sessions.

Track listing:
1. The Take Off
2. I’m Ok
3. Just Got Started feat. Pez
4. Throw It Away feat. Josh Pyke
5. Child (Platinum sales)
6. Boys Like You feat. Gossling (4x platinum sales)
7. Killer (Gold sales)
8. Falling & Flying
9. Run Alone (New single)
10. Hammer Head
11. Meant To Do
12. Miracle In A Costume feat. Gossling
13. Hope You Don’t Mind feat. N’Fa

Platinum Edition Tracks
1. Please Forgive Me (Unreleased track)
2. Boys Like You feat. Gossling (Live)
3. Killer (Live)
4. Run Alone (Live)
5. Meant to Do (Live)

360  ||  Facebook  ||  Twitter

One thought on “360: Breakthrough Artist of 2012

  1. Pingback: 1 de Abril de 2013

Comments are closed.