Bill Parton Trio – Closer Now feat. K21 & Cam Blokland

South Australian piano pop-rock band ‘Bill Parton Trio’ will release their self titled debut EP on Friday 2nd August 2013. The EP follows the successful release of singles Going Away and Falling For You Again which are featured on the EP. Between the two singles, they’ve accumulated over 95,000 YouTube views!


To sum up Bill Parton Trio’s sound, imagine the simplicity and catchiness of The Beatles, combined with Coldplay-like chords and melodies, the impressionism of Jeff Buckley and Radio Head, along with a dash of the relaxed chilled-out mood and atmosphere that Zero 7 are notorious for being able to create.

Bill Parton Trio are William Parton (Vocals & Piano), Jeremy Martin (Bass) and Andrew Partington (Drums). Following in the footsteps of many other great established bands and artists, the trio started off by paying their dues performing on the local circuit in order to earn a crust! They boast a current performance tally of over 1000 shows, appearing at over 250 different venues! The band’s extensive festival record includes ‘Music In The Gardens’, ‘Sea & Vines’, ‘Cellar Door Sessions’, ‘Copper Cove Marina’, ‘NATUZZI’, ‘A Day On The Grass’, ‘Whitmore Square Arts Fair’, ‘Crush Festival’, ‘Hoot!’ and many more!

Frontman William Parton explains… “‘The EP is the product of a heap of time, money, thought and effort. It represents common themes, simple chord progressions, catchy lyrics and tasteful melodies. We’re very proud of it and can’t wait to share it with everyone!”

The EP was recorded at Chapel Lane Studios (Adelaide) with the help of Producer Darren Mullan, recording engineer Adam Rhodes, assistant engineer Gabriel Agostino and was mastered at Disk-Edits Pty Ltd (Adelaide) by Neville Clark. Overseeing the A&R side of things was Matt O’Connor.

To promote the EP release, Bill Parton Trio hitting the road for a national tour with Melbourne band Artist Proof and Sydney soloist Nathan Leigh Jones in September 2013. Bill Parton Trio’s debut EP is available now for purchase online via iTunes as well as all other major online digital music retailers.

Track listing:
Closer Now (feat. K21 & Cam Blokland)
Falling For You Again
So Unfair
Going Away
If You’re Here With Me
Stalker Man

Official  ||  Facebook  ||  Twitter  ||  Purchase