Kanye West Postpones Australian Yeezus Tour

Rapper Kanye West has postponed his 2014 Australian Yeezus tour, citing “unexpected timing requirements” to finish his next studio album, which is scheduled for a release later this year.

88ed6dd9

The tour dates originally scheduled from 2nd May to the 11th May will now take place between 5th September and 15th September. Kanye’s tour promoter Live Nation have clarified that all tickets for the previously announced May show dates will be honoured for the new September shows without any need to exchange tickets.

Any ticket holders who are unable to attend their rescheduled date must contact Ticketek (via their website, or call 132 849) before 5pm on Wednesday, 30th April to arrange a refund. Check out the new Yeezus Tour dates below.

Kanye West’s new Yeezus Tour dates:
w/ special guest Pusha T
Friday May 2 – Perth Arena
Sunday May 4 – Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Tuesday May 6 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Wednesday May 7 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne – 2nd & Final Show Added!
Friday May 9 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Saturday May 10 – Qantas Credit Union Area, Sydney
Sunday May 11 – Qantas Credit Union Area, Sydney- 2nd & Final Show Added!

Rescheduled Dates:
Friday 5th September – Perth Arena
Sunday 7th September – Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Tuesday 9th September – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Wednesday 10th September – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Friday 12th September – Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney
Saturday 13th September – Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney
Monday 15th September – Brisbane Entertainment Centre

Source