Profecy Walk With Me

Growing up in the northeastern NSW town of Lismore, Profecy had little to no exposure to the ever-changing Hip Hop scene of Australia, through which he developed his own unique sound by trial and error.


Profecy then relocated to Brisbane in 2010 where he completed and released his debut EP Let the Music Play, which gave him exposure amongst the larger hip hop community and enabled him to perform alongside some of Hip Hop’s best selling artists including Thundamentals, Illy and M-Phazes.

In 2013 Profecy gained positive recognition from music critics nationally when he dropped his ten track mixtape The Arrival. Now in 2014, Profecy is back with his forthcoming EP The Release set to drop as a digital only release through Obese Records Distribution August 29th exhibiting the constant search for the witty wordplay and startling beat.

Walk With Me encompasses youthfulness in the most adept way possible; the anger, the unrequited emotions, the frustration and bliss and the bittersweetness of life. Walk With Me is bass heavy, but still carrying a summer-breeze sense to it.

Profecy, already receiving positive feedback from the media, is quite hopeful to receive a warm welcome back withThe Release.

Track List:
01. Too Many (Produced By: Speakerbomb)
02. Walk With Me Feat. Dj Corbett (Produced By: Dj Corbett)
03. With You Feat. Aidan Goldsmith (Produced By: Crime Heat)
04. Fly Away (Produced By: Speakerbomb)
05. Find Your Way Feat. Tom Wearne (Produced By: Scottzilla)
06. The Release (Produced By: Mr. Authentic)

Mixed by: Kevin Carafa. Mastered by: Matrix Audio.

Facebook  ||  Twitter