Urthboy Announces Special Guests On ‘Second Heartbeat Tour’

Only 1 week out from the ‘Second Heartbeat Tour’ and Urthboy has sold out almost half the tour already.

13217584_10154033771586480_7571174301785242084_o

Artists who also appear on his critically acclaimed new album, The Past Beats Inside Me Like A Second Heartbeat, will pop up on selected dates, including Bertie Blackman, B-wise, Timberwolf,Kira Puru, Montaigne, and long time collaborator, Jane Tyrrell (information on dates below).

New shows have been added in Melbourne and Sydney, with sold out dates in Brisbane, Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne and Hobart.

In a packed calendar that includes guest lectures to schools and universities, Urthboy performed aPaul Kelly cover with Caitlin Park yesterday, helping raise money for the invaluable charity, Support Act. He also has a one-off performance as part of the upcoming TED X (May 25th), as well as speaking at Vivid Ideas ‘Meet the Persuaders’ panel (May 31st).
 
The Second Heartbeat Tour

with support from L-FRESH The LION and OKENYO

Presented by triple j, Music Feeds, Elefant Traks, WME & Umbrella
Thu 26 May – Howler – Melbourne – Selling Fast (+ Bertie Blackman and Kira Puru)

Fri 27 May – Howler – Melbourne – SOLD OUT (+ Jane Tyrrell, Bertie Blackman and Kira Puru)

Sat 28 May – Republic Bar – Hobart – SOLD OUT 

Fri 3 June – Solbar – Maroochydore
Sat 4 June – Woolly Mammoth – Brisbane – SOLD OUT

Fri 10 June – Academy – Canberra – Tickets

Sat 11 June – Baroque Room – Katoomba – Tickets

Thu 16 June – Oxford Art Factory – Sydney – Tickets (+ B Wise, Bertie Blackman and Jane Tyrrell)

Fri 17 June – Oxford Art Factory – Sydney – SOLD OUT (+ Montaigne and Bertie Blackman)

Sat 18 June – Cambridge Hotel – Newcastle – Tickets

Fri 24 June – Rocket Bar – Adelaide – SOLD OUT (+ Timberwolf)

Sat 25 June – Amplifier – Perth – Tickets

Sun 26 June – Mojos – Fremantle – Selling Fast 

Tickets  ||  Official  ||  Twitter