Channelling his now trademark street-gospel sound ‘Housing Trust’ – an ode to Eagle’s hometown of Adelaide – is an upbeat yet reflective track which sees Adrian juxtapose a troubled upbringing and struggling family life against the opportunities now afforded to him as an artist.

Adrian Eagle_Housing Trust_singleart

Co-written and produced by long-time collaborator Jerome Farah (the architect behind Kian’s debut single ‘Waiting’), ‘Housing Trust’ features Adrian’s signature soulful vocals alongside vibrant organs and hip-hop true percussion.

“I had the original hook in my head about 4 years ago when I first started back writing and recording voice notes. I was originally rapping it over Snoop Dogg’s “Gin & Juice” – when I got back in the studio with Jerome last year, I sang him the hook and he hears my melodies perfectly so he laid down the chords instantly. It all paired together like magic, as usual with Jerome. What is wild is I wrote down that ARIA line long before it even happened.”

“Housing Trust is about celebrating life and how far the process has taken me around the world and back. Unchaining myself from many years of dark years in those housing trust to also remaining strong in the same values and intentions as I’ve always had. Thankful reminder.”

A busy end to 2019 will see Adrian take ‘Housing Trust’ on the road, notably to Rod Laver Arena on August 9th in support of Hilltop Hoods, before touring with rising star Tones and I on her national EP tour in September and finishing on a whirlwind 21 date tour of North America with Hilltop Hoods in November and December! 

ADRIAN EAGLE – LIVE
Friday, July 19th – NGV Fridays at National Gallery Of Victoria, Melbourne
Thursday, 8th August – Darwin Festival, Darwin
Friday 9th August – w/ Hilltop Hoods at Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Saturday 17th August – Mackay BBQ & Beer Festival, Mackay

Adrian Eagle supporting – Tones and I ‘EP Tour’ – Australia

Friday 13 September – Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide [SOLD OUT]
Saturday 14 September – Rosemount Hotel, Fremantle [SOLD OUT]
Sunday 15 September – Rosemount Hotel, Fremantle [SOLD OUT] 
Tuesday 17 September – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Wednesday 18 September – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne [SOLD OUT]
Thursday 19 September – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne [SOLD OUT]
Friday 27 September – UOW UniBar, Wollongong
Saturday 28 September – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney [SOLD OUT]
Sunday 29 September – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Friday 4 October – SolBar, Maroochydore [SOLD OUT]
Saturday 5 October – Miami Marketta, Gold Coast [SOLD OUT]
Sunday 6 October – The Triffid, Brisbane [SOLD OUT]
Monday 7 October – The Zoo, Brisbane [SOLD OUT]
Friday 11 October – The Northern, Byron Bay

Adrian Eagle supporting – Hilltop Hoods ‘Great Expanse Tour’ – North America

Friday, 8 November – Music Box, San Diego, CA
Saturday 9 November – The Roxy Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
Sunday 10 November – The Independent, San Fransisco, CA
Tuesday 12 November – Fine Line Music Cafe, Minneapolis, MN
Thursday 14 November – Middle East Downstairs, Boston, MA
Friday 15 November – The Brooklyn Bowl, Brooklyn, NY
Saturday 16 November – Subterranean, Chicago, IL
Sunday 17 November – Cervantes, Denver, CO
Tuesday, 19 November – Doug Fir Lounge, Portland OR
Wednesday 20 November – The Crocodile, Seattle, WA
Thursday 21 November – Distrikt, Victoria BC
Friday 29 November – The Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver BC
Saturday 30 November – The Gateway, Calgary AB
Sunday 1 December – Coors Event Centre, Saskatoon SK
Wednesday 4 December – Le Belmont, Montreal QC
Thursday 5 December – Barrymores, Ottawa, ON
Friday 6 December – The Opera House, Toronto, ON
Saturday 7 December – Aggie Theatre, Fort Collins, CO
Sunday 8 December – The Metro Music Hall, Salt Lake City
Thursday 12 December – The Republik, Honolulu, HI

Photo Credit: Clare Nica