Royalz – Ladder

Whether you think hip hop is evolving or falling apart, is purely up to individual perception. In the eyes of Melbourne label Grhyme Productions, it isn’t necessary to dig up the soil and rip apart the foundations of the art form that many pioneers toiled over in order to produce something ‘new’. Improving on something organic doesn’t always require synthesising it, that’s where Royalz and Ghryme Productions enter. Royalz is back with a new track titled Ladder, a name your price download available now. Grhyme Productions  ||  Bandcamp  ||  Twitter  ||  Facebook Continue reading Royalz – Ladder

Broken Aesthetiks – Get Rowdy feat. Raven

A lot of lyricists today like to hide behind mask or a persona. Perhaps this is because they have come up with an engaging alter ego. Perhaps they do not have a lot of life experience, confidence, or charisma personally. Or maybe they simply just aren’t that interesting a person. Whatever the reason, Angus Younga is going against this grain. The second signing to the emerging Grhyme Production’s roster are Melbourne duo Broken Aesthetiks. Well known amongst underground circles for their regular gigging in metro and rural Victoria, MC Angus Younga (aka FatGut) and DJ Elev8, whose beat juggling skills left … Continue reading Broken Aesthetiks – Get Rowdy feat. Raven

Sinergy Crew – Sin City (Independent release)

Sinergy Crew are back almost 4 years after their initial Chaos Theory mixtape, with their first studio album Sin City. Both lyrcists, Chains One and Royalz, have stepped up their game since Chaos Theory, with Royalz bringing his trademark dark, boom-bap inspired beats to a new level. The album features collaborations with Hungry Humans stalwart Raven, ex-Phonic Division member Turps, DBO Crew with help from stablemates Associated Illness. DJ’s Elev8, Gutz and Simple Simon feature on the cuts. Sin City was released on July 4 through Grhyme Productions and is available at all good independent music stores, online/itunes and via … Continue reading Sinergy Crew – Sin City (Independent release)