APRA Music Award winners announced

The 2010 APRA Music Awards have been announced and Adelaide lads The Hilltop Hoods took home the gong for Urban work of the Year with the track Still Standing. The other big winners on the night were The Temper Trap who took home Song Of The Year gong for their track Sweet Disposition. AC/DC were finally recognised for their contribution to Australian music with Angus and Malcolm Young being awarded the Song Writer Of The Year award as well as the Most Played Australian Work Overseas gong for their single Rock ‘N Roll Train. Other notable winners include Ash Grunwald. … Continue reading APRA Music Award winners announced