APRA Music Award winners announced

The 2010 APRA Music Awards have been announced and Adelaide lads The Hilltop Hoods took home the gong for Urban work of the Year with the track Still Standing.

The other big winners on the night were The Temper Trap who took home Song Of The Year gong for their track Sweet Disposition.
were finally recognised for their contribution to Australian music with Angus and Malcolm Young being awarded the Song Writer Of The Year award as well as the Most Played Australian Work Overseas gong for their single Rock ‘N Roll Train.
Other notable winners include Ash Grunwald.

Full List of Winners:
Apra Song Of The Year: The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition
Songwriter Of The Year: AC/DC’s Angus and Malcolm Young
Most Played Australian Work Overseas: Ac/Dc – Rock ‘N Roll Train
Breakthrough Songwriter Of The Year: Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream
Dance Work Of The Year: Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream
Urban Work Of The Year: Hilltop Hoods – Still Standing

Most Played Australian Work: Eskimo Joe – Foreign Land
Rock Work Of The Year: Eskimo Joe – Foreign Land
Country Work Of The Year: Troy Cassar-Daley – Big, Big Love
Blues And Roots Work Of The Year: Ash Grunwald – Breakout
Ted Albert Award For Outstanding Services To Australian Music: Jimmy Little
International Work Of The Year: The Fray – You Found Me

In other Hilltop Hoods news. The new DVD Parade of the Dead will be released in October 2010. Stay tuned for more info on the DVD over the coming months.