APRA Music Award winners announced

The 2010 APRA Music Awards have been announced and Adelaide lads The Hilltop Hoods took home the gong for Urban work of the Year with the track Still Standing. The other big winners on the night were The Temper Trap who took home Song Of The Year gong for their track Sweet Disposition. AC/DC were finally recognised for their contribution to Australian music with Angus and Malcolm Young being awarded the Song Writer Of The Year award as well as the Most Played Australian Work Overseas gong for their single Rock ‘N Roll Train. Other notable winners include Ash Grunwald. … Continue reading APRA Music Award winners announced

Skryptcha’s Top 10 of 2009!

After a poor showing last year, it’s time to get some aussie hip hop in the Triple J Hottest 100 for 2009. Each week leading up to the countdown allaussie hip hop will provide you with a selected Australian artists  ‘Top 10’ of the year. To kick things off we have Skryptcha, the 22-year-old Sydney MC who released his Left To Write EP earlier in the year which featured hits like Food For Thought and a fav of ours Turtles. Here’s a bit on what Skryptcha had to say about his upcoming album titled ‘One Way’ due for release early 2010. Expect some … Continue reading Skryptcha’s Top 10 of 2009!