Koolta – The Deportation EP + EP Launch

Koolta is a 21 year old emcee and producer hailing from the Adelaide Hills. In the last few years Koolta has contributed production and vocals on various local releases, like K21’s “The Greenhouse” compilation. In 2008 and 2009, Koolta shared the stage with K21 and DJ PT for a stack of shows around the country supporting the likes of the Funkoars, Drapht, Pegz, Vents, Terra Firma and C Rayz Walz.

Now in 2010, Koolta is ready to release his debut solo effort. The Deportation is an 8 track EP written and produced by Koolta. You will find no braggadocio rhymes on this release. Koolta demonstrates his ability as all round artist with lyricism that touches upon a variety of themes are such as family, racism and work, accompanied by head nodding production. In an age where pop music has become so predictable and formulaic, The Deportation endeavors to showcase honest music with substance.

The Deportation
is out February 12, 2010.
All tracks written, produced, mixed and recorded by Koolta
Cuts by DJ PT
Guitar by Josh Trezise on 480 minutes
Keys by James Raymond on 480 minutes
Artwork by Sam Trezise

Koolta’s The Deportation EP Launch will happen on Feb 13th
The launch will feature a bunch of local hip hop and funk acts.
Lineup for the night:
Koolta performing with live band The Funky Scum Rumour and DJ PT
Grifters Inc
Mase and Mattic
Mutual Agreement
Hosted by K21 with DJ PT spinning tracks all night.

Come down and check out some dope local music at a chill venue and be sure to pick up a copy of the new EP :
Doors open at 9
$10 Entry or $15 with a copy of the EP
@ The Jade Monkey 29a Twin Street (off Rundle Mall)

1. Babysitting
2. The Deportation
3. The Journey To Nowhere
4. Python
5. Wash Them Hands
6. Thicker Than Water
7. The Good And The Bad