Seven – Self Titled EP (September 10)

Off the back of Seven’s success, winning the Triple J unearthed M-Phazes competition and being placed on the Triple J 2010 Hitlist, Born Fresh Records brings Australia a massive EP fresh from the beaches of the Gold Coast. The EP includes 6 exclusive full length tracks, featuring the vocal talents of such new-age Australian Icons as Michael Tomlinson (Yves Klein Blue), Joyride (Spit Syndicate) and Claire Walters.

The EP’s first single Pray exhibits smooth, laid back production with a flowing piano line, accompanied by a catchy hook & adlibs from Michael Tomlinson of the Brisbane band Yves Klein Blue. Produced by DJ Butcher (Crate Creeps), the tracks catchy chorus, modern structure and heartfelt lyricism appeals to the common man/woman, living out the ‘common’ grind.

The second single Shinkansen features a running bass line with the soulful vocal talent of Joyride (Spit Syndicate) on the hook and throughout the verses. The track, written by Seven on his travels through Japan, reflects on lost-love, relationships and personal niggles in day-to-day life.
The remainder of the EP features production from the world-class hit producer M-Phazes (Bliss n Eso, 360, Illy, Mantra), DJ Butcher (Suffa – Hilltop Hoods, Trials – Funkoars, Rakaa Iriscience – Dilated Peoples) and Adelaide talent, One Above. Taking inspiration from the beauty and trials of daily life, this Self-Titled EP gives Australia a well crafted and polished example of the natural lyricist that is Seven.

Album to be released September 10th 2010 through Born Fresh Records, distributed nationally by MGM. Available at all good record stores (inc. JB HiFi) and online..also here.

1. The Summer
2. Pray (extended) ft. M Tomlinson
3. Possums produced by M Landon
4. Shinkansen ft. Joyride
5. Next Day ft. 4th
6. You & I ft. Claire Walters
7. Pray (radio edit) ft. M Tomlinson
8. Aye Lady (You & I remix) ft. C Walters
9. Aye Lady (Instrumental)
10. The Summer (Acapella)