Mase N Mattic – Sound The Horns

“Mase n Mattic are some really talented guys and dedicated artists, they’re always putting in work.I really look forward to hearing their debut album, especially with Adfu behind the boards.” Suffa, Hilltop Hoods.

Mase N Mattic have already gained a reputation for explosive live performances, both locally with the likes of Hilltop Hoods, Drapht, Funkoars, Urthboy & Phrase, and nationally as the supporting act for the sellout M-Phazes Good Gracious tour. Generating this measure of hype before a debut release is no mean feat, and places Mase N Mattic head and shoulders above emerging peers. Priding themselves on professionalism and an extremely hands-on approach to production, Mase N Mattic measure up to all and any audience they are faced with.

Mase N Mattic have been recognised by various respected media outlets, with praise for their live shows featured in Adelaide’s daily newspaper The Advertiser (“Tapping Into New Talent”), J-Mag naming the act as “SA’s #1 Live Hip Hop Act,” and live interviews in Sydney’s Triple J Studios. The combined interest of audiences across the country, respected music media and industry professionals places Mase N Mattic undeniably at the pinnacle of up and coming talent in Australia. There is no looking back for this hard working and dedicated duo, as they take their deserved place as leaders in the new generation of hip hop.

With their highly anticipated debut album Sound The Horns set for release, their strong fledgling following is sure to rapidly grow. The album was recorded in the world-class SAE Studios in Byron Bay, and set for release in mid-2011. Featuring production by Trials, Debate (Hilltop Hoods – Rent Week, Here Come The Girls) and Mattic, this release is built on professionalism, polish and the experience of respected producers and engineers. The record goes the extra mile featuring cuts by Adfu, DJ Flagrant and DJ Hacksaw.

Track Listing:
1. Set It Off
2. Live For This
3. Nights To Inspire
4. The Island
5. Hype Track
6. Heavy Horns
7. Go Now {Interlude}
8. Know By Now ft. Alisa Fedele
9. Gotta Go
10. Movin On
11. Not Perfect
12. Remember When
13. The Listener

Available: July 15th, 2011
Released By: Mase N Mattic
Distributed By: Obese Records

Twitter  ||  Available for pre-order at JB Hi-Fi