The Funkoars are back ‘n badder than ever and are set to unleash their highly anticipated fourth album The Quickening on Friday 16th of September through Golden Era Records. Fresh off the back of releasing their thumping first single Where I Am, the Funkoars are proud to announce The Quickening Album Launch Tour which will see them touring extensively throughout the country from September through November.


Known for having one of the most dangerous shows in the business, Funkoars will be performing an all-new live show incorporating songs from The Quickening as well as their claaaassic material that forged them one of the biggest cult followings in the country. Joining the Funkoars on the road nationally is Golden Era label-mate Vents (Marked For Death out now), Broken Tooth Entertainment’s Ciecmate (Game Over out now) and Adelaide newcomers Mase & Mattic (Sound The Horns out now).

Tickets and Pricing for The Quickening Album Launch Tour will be available nationally Thursday 18th August through OzTix and the usual outlets. Tickets will also be available Thurday through our new Mobile App for Iphone and Andriod. The app is available now through the App store and Android Marketplace.

The Quickening Album Launch Tour Dates
Fri 23 Sept – NSW – Wollongong Uni, Wollongong
Sat 24 Sept – ACT – Zierholz @ UC, Canberra
Fri 30 Sept – WA – Royal Palms, Busselton *^
Sun 02 Oct – WA – King of Sounds Festival, Perth *+^
Fri 07 Oct – VIC – Billboards, Melbourne
Sat 08 Oct – VIC – Whalers Inn, Warnambool
Sat 15 Oct – QLD – Sprung Festival, Brisbane *+^
Sun 16 Oct – QLD – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba^
Thu 20 Oct – NSW – Beresford Hotel, Sydney
Sat 22 Oct – NSW – Fat As Butter Festival, Newcastle *+^
Fri 28 Oct – VIC – Bended Elbow, Geelong *
Sat 29 Oct – VIC – Karova Lounge, Ballarat *
Fri 04 Nov – TAS – V6 @ Grenada Tavern, Hobart
Sat 05 Nov – TAS – Hotel New York, Launceston
Sat 26 Nov – SA – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

* Ciecmate will not be performing on these dates
+ Vents will not be performing on these dates
^ Mase & Mattic will not be performing on these dates

The Quickening LP is available everywhere on 16th September, 2011 and features guest performances from Hilltop Hoods, Vents, Ad-Fu, K21 with production from Large Professor, Dazastah, Simplex and DebateWhere I Am the first single taken from The Quickening is available now on iTunes.

funkoars.com  ||   twitter.com/funkoars  ||  goldenerarecords.com.au