Drapht adds new dates and a Gold Record!

Drapht’s adding new dates to his Party, Party, Party Tour so that he can finally take the number one debuting The Life of Riley album to the dusty stages in the northwest of the country. Not only is the album and his full live show hitting towns in the north of WA this tour now also marks Drapht’s first visit to the Northern Territory.

Bali Party is the new single from the The Life of Riley album, which we are very excited to announce has now reached official ARIA Gold Status. This is Drapht’s first gold album, an enormous achievement for a record which has been released on his own The Ayems label which is distributed by Sony Music. Bali Party is all over the radio at the moment, and next week people should keep an eye out for the killer clip for the song. Filmed only last weekend in some unspecified locations, with some of SBX’s and Perth’s finest in full effect, as well as a small cameo from the one and only Mr Trials, and on top of that we could never forget Bali Party compadre N’fa who had to fly in from France just for the shoot. Amused or disturbed, it’s your choice!

The Party, Party, Party tour is selling fast and will be one of the hip-hop tours of the year, don’t delay in getting your tickets as we expect a lot of shows on this run to sell out before the day, so get on it! Presented by The Ayems Records, Fidelity Corporation, vmusic.com.au, The Brag, Rave Magazine, Beat Magazine, dB Magazine & X-Press Magazine

DRAPHT – THE PARTY, PARTY, PARTY TOUR DATES:
With special guests Muph & Plutonic*, Thundamentals* and Layla & Dazastah*
TICKETS ON SALE NOW from outlets listed below
*All shows over 18’s except Enmore Theatre and Thebarton Theatre which are licensed / all ages
Wednesday 14 September – Station Hotel, Jindabyne, NSW
Thursday 15 September – Penrith Panthers, NSW
Friday 16 September – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW (Licensed/All Ages)
Wednesday 21 September – Bluestone Ballarat, VIC
Thursday 22 September – Chelsea Heights Hotel, VIC
Friday 23 September – Palace Theatre, Melbourne, VIC
Saturday 24 September – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide, SA (Licensed /All Ages)
Sunday 25 September – Mildura Settlers Tavern, VIC
Thursday 28 September – The Discovery Nightclub, Darwin NT – NEW DATE!
See your local guide or http://www.drapht.com for ticketing details
Friday 30 September – The Roey, Broome WA – NEW DATE!
The Roey & http://www.heatseeker.com.au
Sat 1 Oct – The Pier Hotel, Port Hedland, WA – NEW DATE!
The Pier Hotel & http://www.heatseeker.com.au
Sat 2 Oct – The Mermaid Hotel, Dampier, WA – NEW DATE!
Trax Music Karratha, The Mermaid & http://www.heatseeker.com.au
Thursday 6 October – Players, Mandurah, WA
Friday 7 October – Metro City, Perth, WA
Sunday 9 October – Prince of Wales, Bunbury, WA
Wednesday 12 October – Armidale Uni, NSW
Thursday 13 October – C.Ex Coffs, NSW
Friday 14 October – Yamba Bowling Club, NSW
Sunday 16 October – Sugarland Tavern, Bundaberg, QLD
Wednesday 19 October – Townsville Uni Club, QLD
Thursday 20 October – Andergrove Tavern, Mackay, QLD

*Also appearing at Coasterfest 17/09/11, Sprung Festival 15/10/11 and 600 Sounds 21/10/11
**Muph & Plutonic not appearing at The Discovery Nightclub, The Roey, The Pier Hotel, The Mermaid Hotel shows
***Thundamentals not appearing at The Discovery Nightclub, Townsville Uni Club, Andergrove Tavern orThe Roey, The Pier Hotel or The Mermaid Hotel shows
****Layla and Dazastah not appearing on VIC shows, SA shows or The Discovery Nightclub, The Roey,The Pier Hotel or The Mermaid Hotel shows

www.drapht.com  ||   Facebook  ||  Twitter