MoneyKat – ‘Nothing Is Safe feat. Candice Monique’ Video Clip

MoneyKat is a full blooded album- political, personal and poetic. The debut album from international duo MoneyKat, comprising Omar Musa from Australia and Mighty Joe from California, it spans a diverse range of musical styles and ideas.

With production from New Zealand’s Fire and Ice (Scribe, David Dallas), Australian producer Ishu, Mercury prize winning producer Lotek (Roots Manuva, Speech Debelle), Californian producer Count and US rock veteran Geoff Stanfield (Black Lab, Sun Kil Moon), this is an international album with rich sonic texture. The palate of sounds ranges from reggae Nothing is Safe to classic soul-sampled hip hop Each Footstep, Ordinary People to minimalist, grime tinged bangers Power is Violence. Added to that are guest appearances by Australian MC Mantra, soul singer Candice Monique and Californian MC Senbei.

With themes ranging from love to migration to materialism, MoneyKat tries to capture the light and shade of everyday life. Recorded over a year in Seattle, California and Melbourne, MoneyKat is a labour of love and the duo are confident they bring something fresh but universal to local hip hop.

Track listing:
1. Garden of Eden
2. Power is Violence
3. Nothing is Safe feat. Candice Monique
4. High Stakes feat. Mantra
5. MoneyKat
6. We Dwell (Interlude)
7. What If
8.Get Yours
9. Each Footstep (Atonement)
10. Ordinary People feat. Senbei
Bonus Track: Journey

MoneyKat  ||  Facebook  ||  Soundcloud  || Pre-Order