24 dates have now been announced on Illy’s Bring It Back album tour which winds it’s way around the country through August, September and October. As the beginning of the tour approaches, Illy has hand-picked local supports to join Chasm Soundsystem and Skryptcha on the road. The local openers include M-Phazes, Flagrant (special A/V show), Mr. Hill, Fozzey and VanC, Elemont, Dylan Joel, Jackie Onassis and The Stoops.

The tour is the first time for fans to hear tracks from Illy’s third studio album, Bring It Back, live. The album is set for release in late September but has already spawned snowballing hits in Heard It All and album’s second teaser, Where Ya Been feat Pez. Bring It Back is a positive departure from 2010’s The Chase and takes the Melbourne emcee back to his fundamental hip-hop roots. It features creative collaborations with his Aussie hip-hop peers including M-Phazes, Pez, Trials (Funkoars), Mantra and Reason.

Along for the entire tour is Chasm Soundsystem and Skryptcha – both from Sydney. Chasm is one of the leading hip-hop producers in Australia who has worked with Aussie heavyweights such as The Herd, Resin Dogs, Dialectrix, Thundamentals and Urthboy. Chasm’s new album This Is How We Never Die is out now.

Skryptcha has a knack for making the philosophical non-confrontational. His second release Mindful is not unlike its creator; perceptive, sharp and ahead of its time. Mindful is the follow-up to the LP NUMB3RS and break out EP Left to Write and it’s available now. All tickets are now on sale from http://www.illyal.com. Heard It All and Where Ya Been are available on now iTunes. The new album Bring It Back will be released later this year through Obese.

Illy Bring It Back Tour 2012
Thursday 9 August – Tomba’s, Toowoomba Qld
Friday 10 August – The Zoo, Brisbane Qld
Saturday 11 August – Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay NSW
Wednesday 15 August – The Plantation, Coffs Harbour NSW
Thursday 16 August – The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
Saturday 18 August – Black Swan Hotel, Bendigo Vic
Monday 20 August – Swindlers, Mt Hotham, Vic
Wednesday 22 August – The Station Resort, Jindabyne NSW
Thursday 23 August – RSL Auditorium, Dubbo NSW (all ages)
Friday 24 August – Zierholz @ Uc, Canberra ACT
Saturday 25 August – The Hifi, Sydney NSW (licensed all ages)
Thursday 30 August – Fowlers, Adelaide SA
Friday 31 August – Frat House Friday @ Metropolis, Fremantle WA
Saturday 1 September – The Capitol, Perth WA
Wednesday 5 September – Corner Hotel, Melbourne Vic (18+)
Friday 7 September – Corner Hotel, Melbourne Vic – sold out
Saturday 8 September – Corner Hotel, Melbourne Vic (Arvo U18)
Saturday 8 September – Kay St Ent. Complex, Traralgon Vic
Wednesday 12 September – Sugarland Tavern, Bundaberg Qld
Thursday 13 September – Hervey Road Tavern, Gladstone Qld
Friday 14 September – Magnums, Airlie Beach Qld
Saturday 15 September – Union Jack Hotel, Cairns Qld
Friday 12 October – Hotel New York, Launceston Tas
Saturday 13 October – Republic Bar, Hobart Tas

The final in the Friday Flips series brought to you by M-Phazes and Illy, the track is Gimme Shelter – Rolling Stones. 

Illy  ||  Facebook  ||  Twitter