New Project Is Music To Artists Ears

An Adelaide artist collective will showcase the city’s top talent in hip hop music and visual arts, in a new collaborative project that will be a South Australian first. The collective – GTNBZY – is comprised of practitioners who contribute to a dynamic and thriving arts scene in Adelaide.


GTNBZY hosts several live hip hop performances mixed with visual arts exhibitions in local venues. Its intention is to create new opportunities for talented, emerging artists and collaborate with venue operators to provide Adelaide audiences with the best live shows and exhibitions available.

Now – in a first for the State – more than 35 local artists in the collective will create The Mixtape Project: a hip-hop CD and visual arts booklet where each painter or designer has been assigned a song to inspire an artwork.

The release incorporates a range of ‘new-wave’ hip-hop music artists, including rising talents Koolta, Til the Break and Elapsed Time. Fifteen visual artists are working with them to create their own visual renditions of the songs’ themes. The result will be an extraordinary product of Adelaide’s arts scene that will act as a positive marketing tool in promoting what the State has to offer, as well as a memento for local audiences of the talent contributing to our arts culture.

To add to the excitement, the Mixtape Project will be launched upstairs at the Light Hotel (Light Square) in an exhibition / performance space, where the visual creations will be exhibited alongside a performance of the included tracks.

The project’s survival will be assured by pre-orders for this CD and artwork series (the unbelievable price of $30, which includes entry to the exhibition). You can support the project through the pre-order system at, where you can choose a range of packages – from a copy of the CD to a package of GTNBZY releases, deluxe copies of the mixtape and more.

The full collective of GTNBZY visual artists include:
Dan Adams, Donovan Christie, Pip Cocciolone, Dabman, Fletch, Fredsticks, Alex Gilchrist, JPEG, Kevin Rumbelow, Aaron Schirmer, Stitchfase, Nick Strutton, Luke Trevorrow, Tiff Rysdale and Jelena Vujnovic.

Spread across solo performers, producers, DJs and bands, musical artists include:
Koolta, Til the Break, Elapsed Time, Headphone Piracy, Escapism, Marky, Danika, DAB, Jordan Ruru, Krave Kemistry, Lockstock, White Rhino, DJ Amayze, DJ Antrax and DJ Chaps.

Official  ||  Facebook  ||  Pozible