Selekt Few Rights & Responsibilities feat. MD & Charley Caruso

Selekt Few are a hip hop duo from the south side of Perth who have been working together since early 2009. We are happy to introducing their first official single from their debut album MD and it’s titled Rights & Responsibilities feat. MD & Charley Caruso.

selekt few

MC Shareef and Producer / MC Percuss (aka Ruxton) made their first mark on the scene with their song Words that appeared on the Australian Hip Hop Supports CanTeen album in released in 2011. You can catch Selekt Few launching their album, May 16th at Mojos Bar, North Fremantle. The night will feature live performances from Wisdom2th, FG, Paradox and Jamahl Ryder. You can also purchase a ticket/CD combo, by following the links below. Cover artwork by RLSM (Sam Shields). Colour, design & layout by Damian Ots for Inkandescent Design.

Rights & Responsibilities for me is a song about the direction our world is headed in. It’s about the need for all of us to start taking responsibility. Responsibility for our own words, decisions and actions. Responsibility for each other. Responsibility for the environment. I have no doubt the human race has the capacity to build a better future in which people are treated equally and the environment is preserved. But only if we start taking responsibility”. – Shareef

MD – their debut album is set for release in the middle of this year, was mixed and recorded in house.

MD Tracklisting:
1. Rights & Responsibilities feat. MD & Charley Caruso
2. Pretty Woman feat. FG & Callum Presbury
3. Tired
4. One of Those Days
5. Spatters
6. Hacker Mentality
7. Words (2013)
8. One of Those Days (Paradox Remix)
9. Hacker Mentality (Lenny Rudeberg Remix)

Pre-Order  ||  Facebook  ||  Official  ||  Twitter