We Slept On Episode 2: Animalchild The Vicious Cycle Mixtape

Dropping late last year, around the Christmas break period was Animalchild’s debut mixtape, titled The Vicious Cycle. Described as “raw rugged hip hop from the heart of Sydney City”, The Vicious Cycle features artists such as Paddy-O Productions, Afrolix, Jewyork, Ciecmate Of Chess Sounds, Birdsbreath, Lee Lows, Guts, Gargoyle, Kid Selzy & Lee Monro.


The Vicious Cycle is a stellar example of the hard work being put in by Sydney artists to uphold the values and ideals of the underground culture. The album is available now as a name your price download. You can grab it here. Check Animalchild out on Facebook here.