L-FRESH The LION Drops New Single ‘Get Mine’, Announces Tour

L-FRESH The LION returns with great conviction and energy to present his bold new single, ‘Get Mine’. Setting the bar high for his eagerly anticipated new album, out in 2016.

artworks-000125854404-6ea06w-t500x500

Opening with a tranquil birdsong before Parvyn Kaur Singh’s (Bombay Royale) fiery call to action brings the song into full focus, ‘Get Mine’ echoes the struggle of obtaining a sense of belonging and illuminates the issues of racism and ignorance. Resonating from the rhythmic tension of the Tabla and the growl of L-FRESH’s vocal, an urgency is met with bold intentions, “They say, this is yours but what’s your is mine, but I gotta get mine”.

The serious nature of the lyrical content is contrasted against L-FRESH The LION’s trademark uplifting delivery. Co-written by KLP and produced by Damn Moroda, L-FRESH explains: “The song is about smiling even when the odds are stacked against you; stylin’ on em, even when the game wasn’t made for you to win.” The commanding Punjabi vocal parts by Parvyn Kaur Singh, and KLP reflect of harmony and optimism.

With a nod of hope to future generations that change will happen, L-FRESH The LION brings it with power and positivity, ‘Get Mine’ will be released in Australia through Elefant Traks on August 14.

L-FRESH The LION will be touring in September and October on the ‘Get Mine’ Tour, with supports from Philly. Tickets on sale 9am, Wednesday 12th August.

‘GET MINE’ SINGLE TOUR
Sat 17 Oct – Fusion15 Festival, Wagga Wagga
Fri 30 Oct – The Workers Club, Melbourne
Sat 31 Oct – Republic Bar, Hobart
Fri 6 Nov – Pirie & Co. Social Club, Adelaide
Sat 7 Nov – Transit Bar, Canberra
Fri 13 Nov – Goodgod Small Club, Sydney
Sat 14 Nov – The Belmont Hotel, Newcastle
Sat 28/29 Nov – Queenscliff Music Festival, Queenscliff
Thu 3 Dec – The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Fri 4 Dec – Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane