Flowdan Disaster Piece RSD Vinyl

Exclusive Record Store Day Release: Limited split black and white 12” vinyl edition. Only 500 copies – includes download card.

‘Disaster Piece’, the critically acclaimed solo album of grime MC Flowdan (Roll Deep, Pay As U Go Cartel), will be released on a limited edition (500) run of split black and white 12” LP’s for Record Store Day.


‘Disaster Piece’ was released 15th July 2016 on Tru Thoughts to worldwide acclaim and received overwhelming radio support from Sir Spyro, Youngsta (Rinse FM), Wiley, Logan Sama, Dub Phizix & Strategy, Toddla T (BBC R1), plus Julie Adenuga (Beats1), DJ Target, MistaJam (BBC 1Xtra), Mary Anne Hobbs (BBC 6Music); editorial support in The Quietus, Clash Magazine & NME, a SBTV video premiere for lead single “Horror Show Style” and exclusive radio premieres from Target and Toddla T adding to Rinse FM playlisting.

‘Disaster Piece’ is a melodic grime symphony built up of standout tunes, crossing all ilks of grime.“It’s about being a soldier in life”, Marc explains. “It’s about going against scenarios that have been picked for you and choosing your own path.”

In this project, Flowdan collaborated with key producers like Masro, Swifta Beater and Dexplicit (who produced Lethal Bizzle’s “POW”) who hold nothing back on this release, and with original Roll Deep crew members Tinchy Stryder and Manga, alongside the refreshing vocalist Animai (who’s been championed by Crisis on Rinse FM). This vinyl features 9 tracks from ‘Disaster Piece’ as well as a download card of the full album. 

Marc Veira, the man behind the Flowdan alias, grew up in East London’s Bow. The album is heavily influenced by his upbringing and area, which is captured on the album’s cover. “It’s called Balfron Tower. It’s a monumental tower block to anybody from the E14 or E3 area. If you’re from East London, especially my part, you’ve seen it all your life.” The lead single to the album “Horror Show Style” was premiered via SBTV and has since had over 130k views.

Side A
1. Flatline
2. Bob Marley
3. Grime
4. Horror Show Style
5. Chosen feat. Animai

Side B
1. Curtain Call feat. Animai
2. Groundhog feat. Animai
3. No Way Out feat. Animai
4. Dons & Divas feat. Manga

Stream Flowdan – Disaster Piece here