Milwaukee Banks new album No Time out today!

Following the release of the impeccably produced ‘Coming For You’ and the collaborative follow up ‘No Time To Waste feat. Rromarin’, Milwaukee Banks are thrilled to be releasing their new album No Time, out today via Dot Dash / Remote Control.


Of the album, Dyl Thomas offers: “It’s a record about perception. Time is something we all perceive differently, sometimes it speeds up but at the same point in time it slows down for another person. We blink and miss something critical. Sometimes it feels like there isn’t enough time in the day to write and sometimes time just gets away from us. This record is what we have done with our lives and time over the past two years, it is what happened and is our perception of the unfolding of events since the last record.

Debut album, Deep Into The Night, drew strong attention from media and fans alike, receiving over 1 million streams on Spotify and getting nominations for best Hip Hop album in both the Victorian Music Awards and the AIR Awards.

With this new music, the pair explore a wider mixture of electronic pallets and rapper Dyl Thomas delivers his most daring and determined set of lyrics and raps to date. Collaboration is always key to the duo’s projects, and teaming up with HWLS, Rromarin, Sophiegrophy and Ryland Rose, Milwaukee Bankshave uncovered sounds that reveal themselves only where exciting sonic ideas coalesce.

Mixed by Haxx at Joyluck Studios and mastered by UK’s Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering (Flume,Sampha, Arca, James Blake), No Time is Milwaukee Banks at their most direct, and boundary-pushing yet. This is an album combining production styles which align with Australia’s talented underground electronic creators, with verses delivered fearlessly and with incision, to create music pushing toward the future.

Stream / Purchase Milwaukee Banks – No Time via