The Silent Titan – For The Rest Of My Days (Out March 11, pre-order below)

The Silent Titan’s debut album For The Rest of My Days is brought to the world through the creative mind of Tomasz Charuk aka Tommy Fiasko, of the Thundamentals. Producing music for almost ten years, this album has been a long time coming. The Silent Titan is a Blue Mountains based artist drawing influence from producers such as DJ Premier, Black Milk, J Dilla and local Australian stalwarts Hermitude. The Silent Titan flips his unique style upon the album, while developing a body of music which is sure to be heard loud and clear in the modern hip hop movement.

The Silent Titan – For the Rest of My Days (sampler)

Building upon his earlier work, The Silent Titan comes forth with an album laced with hip hop tradition and a love of classic soul, jazz, and psychedelic music. The album sparkles with detail, utilizing classic breaks, programmed synthesis and beats, over lush melodic samples. In addition, collaborations with an array of local musicians complement the album’s swagger and patient cohesion. Loosely based on a ‘beat-tape’ style format, For The Rest of My Days… is a combination of instrumental tracks and collaborative vocal arrangements. From the smooth Waiting feat. Jace Excell, to the cinematic electro laced The Last Laugh feat. MED, the album creates an atmosphere unlike any other Australian release.

For The Rest of My Days… shows that Fiasko has grown tremendously as a producer from the 2008 Thundamentals EP, and their acclaimed full length album Sleeping On Your Style (2009, Obese Records). The album boasts some very special guests in MED and OH NO (Stones Throw Records), and Prince Po (Organized Konfusion); also introducing Jace Excell, a Blue Mountains resident via Brooklyn, New York, who entertains with his silky, soulful vocals.

The Silent Titan’s –  For The Rest of My Days is set to get heads nodding from Sydney to San Francisco.
Track listing
01. Here and Now
02. Come Back
03. You Dream Because
04. The Last Laught (feat. MED)
05. True Colours
06. For the Rest of My Days…
07. Waiting feat. Jace Excell
08. Shout Bravo
09. Acid Dimes
10. Make Note
11. Sad Dark Eyes
12. So Exquisite (feat. Prince Po)
13. L.O.V.E.
14. Easy Fix (feat. OH NO & Jace Excell)
15. Higher & Flyer ||  Pre-order: [JB HI-HI] ||

One thought on “The Silent Titan – For The Rest Of My Days (Out March 11, pre-order below)

Comments are closed.