Clandestien – ‘Weapons Grade’ Out Now

It’s the return of the chosen ones. Perth’s undisputed Overlords of hardcore; Clandestien, from the mighty Syllabolix Crew, are back in effect. The trio of Tomahawk, Graphic and Mortar have ventured out from the Citadel to once again unleash their trademark darkness upon those who would claim king. They’re back. And this time they’ve bought the whole armoury.

Unlike the groups previous releases such as Dynasty 2004 and Chasms of the Citadel 2007, where production was handled predominately by Mortar, here the sonic weaponry has been deployed by a variety of arms dealers. Suffa of the Hilltop Hoods provides a guitar heavy stomper with Relaxing In Blood. Trials kicks the system into def-con 1 mode with Daydream Of A Killing and Tornts wires up the beat for shock and awe with InTerrorGate. Conseps and Beats lay down heavy covering fire on The Stampede which sees the Clan, AE, Trials and Evolve absolutely smash through the speakers and run wild through your cities blocks taking no prisoners.

With uncompromising lyrics, sharp witted intelligent word play, bomb production and their signature artwork Clandestien have earned a cult status in the minds of many a hip hop aficionado. The timer is set and Weapons Grade is set to explode.

Track list:
1. Clandestino
2. Relaxing in Blood
3. Light It Up
4. Daydream of a Killing ft. The Funkoars & Vents
5. Firebrands
6. The Offensive ft. Brad Strut
7. You’re All Goners
8. Warning Shot ft. Hunter
9. Battle Hymn of the New Republic ft. Ciecmate & Maggot Mouf
10. Horror Movie Life ft. Defyre
11. Australian Gothik
12. InTerrorGate ft. Tornts
13. Shield Your Fearful Eyes ft. FlashOne
14. The Mangled Frame of Truth
15. The Stampede ft. Addroit Effusive, Trials & Evolve
16. Put in Work ft. K21 & Motion
17. The Joint ft. Bunks & Briggs
18. Swan Song ft. SBX

All tracks Produced by Mortar except:
‘Relaxing in Blood’ Produced by Suffa
‘Daydream of a Killing’ and ‘The Mangled Frame of Truth’ Produced by Trials
‘InTerrorGate’ Produced by Tornts
‘The Stampede’ Produced by Conseps
‘Put in Work’ Produced by K21
All cuts by Defyre
Artwork by Tomahawk and Deej
Mastered by Neville Clarke at Disk-Edits

Purchase Hard Copy  ||  Purchase Digital Copy