Bliss N Eso – ‘Circus In The Sky’

The Frontier Touring Company and Illusive are excited to announce iconic hip-hop trio Bliss N Eso’s highly-anticipated return to the touring circuit this July with their House of Dreams tour. This tour announcement comes off the back of the release of Home Is Where The Heart Is – the first official single from their brand new album Circus In The Sky.

Bliss N Eso Circus In the Sky album cover

The six-date tour will cover all mainland capital cities in the band’s first headline tour since 2011 when they embarked on the highest-selling tour by an Australian hip-hop act. This is the first chance fans will get to experience the tracks from Circus In The Sky in the flesh, alongside the cult classics from their back catalogue. Bliss N Eso will be joined by two very special guests – Alabama’s rising star Yelawolf and local superstar Pez.

Since signing to Eminem’s Shady Records in 2011, Yelawolf has become one of the world’s most hyped emerging rap artists. In the years since, he’s released his critically acclaimed debut album Trunk Muzik and featured on tracks alongside the likes of Ed Sheeran, Big Boi, A$AP Rocky, Big K.R.I.T. and Travis Barker just to name a few.

Melbourne’s Pez made his welcome return to the spotlight in recent months with the release of his latest single The Game and is tipped for an enormous 2013. Bliss N Eso have also confirmed the release date for their upcoming new album Circus In The Sky as Friday 28 June 2013. It follows on from 2010’s hugely acclaimed Running On Air which debuted at #1 on the ARIA Album Chart and achieved platinum sales.

Solidifying their reputation as artists that love to pack as much value as possible into each release, they’ve delivered another 17-track epic with a running time of an hour. As rumoured, it features a guest appearance from New York hip-hop icon Nas on I Am Somebody – arguably their biggest feature to date. Further down the tracklisting are appearances from nomadic Melbourne soul export Daniel Merriweather on Can’t Get Rid of This Feeling and rising American singer-songwriter Ceekay Jones, whom the boys befriended on their most recent US headline tour. Possibly the most interesting inclusion on the tracklist comes via posse cut Reservoir Dogs, which features a who’s who of contemporary local hip-hop – seeing them joined by 360, Pez, Seth Sentry and Drapht.

The mysterious winged character that has inhabited the band’s two previous album covers has made its third appearance on the newly revealed ‘Circus in the Sky’ artwork, albeit in an unexpected form. Following from Steve Cross’ illustrated covers on Flying Colours and Running On Air, the band have teamed up with world-renowned digital artist Justin Maller to create a spectacularly vivid piece which sees the character looking towards Earth from afar. Justin is a Melburnian living in New York who has worked with the likes of Nike, Coca-Cola and the Grammys.

Circus In The Sky is now available. You can also pick up signed CDs accompanied by t-shirts, iPhone covers and stubby holders alongside bundled packs including the album and House Of Dreams Tour tickets.

Circus In The Sky is out now, through Illusive.

Track List:
01. Unite (2:40)

02. Pale Blue Dot (3:32)
03. I Am Somebody (feat. Nas) (5:24)
04. Home is Where the Heart is (3:25)
05. Animal Kingdom (2:42)
06. Can’t Get Rid of This Feeling (feat. Daniel Merriweather) (4:24)
07. Act Your Age (2:39)
08. Life’s Midnight (4:02)
09. Reservoir Dogs (feat. 360, Pez, Seth Sentry & Drapht) (4:12)
10. Next Frontier (3:02)
11. My Life (feat. Ceekay Jones) (3:37)
12. Jungle (3:02)
13. Cialis Cuts (1:22)
14. Bomb Like Banksy (3:24)
15. Sunshine (3:28)
16. I Feel Free (3:45)
17. House of Dreams (4:26)

Bliss N Eso House Of Dreams Tour with special guests Yelawolf (USA) + Pez July 2013
Tickets for General public on sale from 9am local time, Friday 24 May

Thu 4 July Sydney | Enmore Theatre All Ages. Tickets
Sat 6 July Melbourne | Festival Hall All Ages. Tickets
Wed 10 July Perth | Metro City 18+. Tickets
Fri 12 July Brisbane | Eatons Hill Hotel All Ages. Tickets
Sat 13 July Adelaide | Entertainment Centre Theatre All Ages. Tickets
Sun 14 July Darwin | Discovery 18+. Tickets

Purchase  ||  Official  ||  Facebook  ||  Twitter

3 thoughts on “Bliss N Eso – ‘Circus In The Sky’

Comments are closed.