aahh Radio Season 2 Episode 5 Atmosphere

Southsiders, was recorded in south Minneapolis and Oakland and is a shout-out to their native neighborhood. While it is a celebration of Atmosphere’s fortitude, it is also deeply introspective and “a very detailed look at my life,” says Slug. With Southsiders, the group’s unique sound featuring vibrant, live instrumentations and Slug’s often-weighty subject matter, continue to push the boundaries of what indie rap can mean.


We catch up with Slug, as he hurtles through Northern America, in a tour van trying to avoid a crazy storm. He talks about touring Australia, the brand new album Southsiders, the recording process and how the group has managed to stay relevant  over the past 20 years. Check it out below and share that shit. 

Southsiders Track Listing:
1. Camera Thief
2. Arthur’s Song
3. The World Might Not Live Through The Night
4. Star Shaped Heart
5. I Love You Like A Brother
6. Southsiders
7. Bitter
8. Mrs. Interpret
9. Fortunate
10. Kanye West
11. We Ain’t Gonna Die Today
12. My Lady Got Two Men
13. Flicker
14. January On Lake Street
15. Let Me Know That You Know What You Want Now

Official  ||  Facebook  ||  Google+  ||  Twitter  ||  Purchase