Tornts – The Deadbrain Diaries (Sept. 3)

Staggering out of the radioactive fog that tolls the end for the rotten city crumbling behind comes Tornts, the shuffle of dead feet the only sound in this blasted landscape.
The Deadbrain Diaries charts the final, terminal years of a tumoured city. The last, brief flares of light spark from amber glass to sharp steel and rough paper. Tornts has unleashed a furious tirade, raging against the indifference of the bone grinding machine and the piss stained nightmares on every street corner. This is the staggering power of the Tornts juggernaut at full throttle. As one of the leaders of underground rap in Australia, this is the first Tornts LP featuring work by other producers as well as the man himself. Beats have been crafted by Beat Butcher (Brad Strut, Sean Price, Ghetts), Ciph Barker (Killah Priest, Hell Razah), Chemo (Skandal, Triple Darkness) and Ciecmate (BTE, Hospice). This all star cast is joined by Tank Beats (Germany), INCH Productions (France), DJ Lopsided (750 Rebels), Heata (Hired Goons) and up and coming Melbourne producer Illuminate.

Tornts has been ready since he left the womb, and with fellow spitters such as Bigfoot, Diem, Billy Bunks, Ken Oath, Jake Biz and Kid Selzy, his rhymes are merciless. Tornts is back to devastate, with 18 tracks ranging from cold street visions in No One to the relentless Hit Never Miss and the apocalyptic soundtrack synth reality of Wastelands Author. Anthems You’re All Goin Out and Bad News are placed in contrast with the brief, bleak Wish I Was Dead and the double time inspired Reaper’s My Chauffeur.
This album also sees the return of the devastating combination of Tornts and Brad Strut, tearing their lyrical sandstorm through the carefully manicured gardens of soft radio pop rap. Strut and Tornts are set to appear at the Hip Hop Kemp Festival in the Czech Republic, sharing the bill with acts such as Masta Ace, Large Professor, Necro, and Buckshot, Heltah Skeltah, plus Smif N Wessun of the legendary Boot Camp Clik.
Accompanied by two professionally shot HD video clips from leading director Heata, the lead single Hit Never Miss
and the follow up joint No One, Deadbrain Diaries is set to smash through expectations for hardcore hip hop in this country and worldwide.

Track listing

01. Intro
02. Hit Never Miss
03. Stuck In the Streets
04. Merciless (ft. Brad Strut)
05. No One
06. Warpigs (ft. 750 Rebels)
07. Bad News
08. Sinking Visions
09. Strife On My Mind (ft. Kid Selzy)
10. Wastelands Author
11. All Goin’ Out
12. Don’t Like Ya Shit (ft. Billy Bunks)
13. One
14. Wish I Was Dead
15. Talk Is Cheap
16. Reapers My Chauffeur (ft. Diem)
17. Gravel In Ya Guts
18. Slang Sicko


Available: September 3rd, 2010
Released by: Broken Tooth Entertainment
Distributed by: Obese Records